--- title: Add permissions to collaboration descriptors description: Add permissions to collaboration descriptors to manage your user's capabilities, such as the ability to delete the application or manage collaborators. locale: en-US canonical_url: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/australia/application-development/add-permissions.html release: australia topic_type: task last_updated: "2026-03-12" reading_time_minutes: 1 breadcrumb: [Application collaboration, Learning about developing on the ServiceNow AI Platform, Building applications] --- # Add permissions to collaboration descriptors Add permissions to collaboration descriptors to manage your user's capabilities, such as the ability to delete the application or manage collaborators. ## Before you begin Role required: admin ## Procedure 1. Navigate to **All** > **App Engine** > **Collaboration** > **Descriptors**. 2. To modify the permissions, select a collaboration descriptor from the related list. 3. To view the permission's options, click **Edit...** in the related list. 4. To add or remove permissions to the descriptor, click the arrows. For a list of permissions, see [Collaboration permissions](https://raw.githubusercontent.com/ServiceNow/ServiceNowDocs/australia/markdown/australia/application-development/collaboration-permissions.md). 5. Click **Save** and **Update**.