--- title: Delete a flow description: Delete a flow that you no longer need. locale: en-US canonical_url: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/australia/build-workflows/workflow-studio/flow-delete.html release: australia product: Workflow Studio classification: workflow-studio topic_type: task last_updated: "2026-03-12" reading_time_minutes: 1 breadcrumb: [Create a flow, Build flows, Flows, subflows, and actions, Workflow Studio, Build workflows] --- # Delete a flow Delete a flow that you no longer need. ## Before you begin Role required: flow\_designer or admin ## About this task You can only delete flows that are in the same application scope as the current session. You can't delete flows that are read-only protected. If your instance uses domain separation, make sure that you are in the Global scope. For more information, see [Domain separation and Workflow Studio](https://raw.githubusercontent.com/ServiceNow/ServiceNowDocs/australia/markdown/australia/build-workflows/workflow-studio/flow-designer-domain-separation.md). ## Procedure 1. If needed, change application scope to that of the flow you want to delete. For more information about changing application scope, see [Exploring Next Experience pickers](https://raw.githubusercontent.com/ServiceNow/ServiceNowDocs/australia/markdown/platform-user-interface/next-experience-pickers.md). 2. Navigate to **All** > **Process Automation** > **Workflow Studio**. 3. On the homepage, select **Flows**. 4. From the list of flows, select the box next to the flow you want to delete. \[Omitted image "example-delete-flow-list-selection.png"\] Alt text: List of flows with the Demo delete flow row selected. **Tip:** You can filter the list of flows by name or application. For example, selecting the Filter icon on the **Name** column, selecting the **contains** operator, entering the string `demo`, and selecting **Apply** displays all flows that have the string demo in the name. 5. Select **Delete**. If the delete option is unavailable, you may be in the wrong application scope, or the flow may be read-only protected. Workflow Studio displays a confirmation window. 6. From the Confirmation window, select **Delete**. \[Omitted image "example-delete-flow-confirmation.png"\] Alt text: Delete confirmation window ## Result Workflow Studio deletes the flow and removes it from the list of available flows. **Parent Topic:**[Create a flow in Workflow Studio](https://raw.githubusercontent.com/ServiceNow/ServiceNowDocs/australia/markdown/australia/build-workflows/workflow-studio/create-flow.md)