--- title: Create community Terms and Conditions description: Community members must follow the community rules of conduct. Create community Terms and Conditions and them share to build a successful community. Every community user must review and accept the Terms and Conditions before contributing to a community. locale: en-US canonical_url: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/australia/customer-service-management/communities/create-terms-conditions.html release: australia product: Communities classification: communities topic_type: task last_updated: "2026-03-12" reading_time_minutes: 3 breadcrumb: [Configuring communities, Communities, Customer Service Management] --- # Create community Terms and Conditions Community members must follow the community rules of conduct. Create community Terms and Conditions and them share to build a successful community. Every community user must review and accept the Terms and Conditions before contributing to a community. ## Before you begin Role required: sn\_communities.admin ## About this task The Communities application includes preconfigured Terms and Conditions that you can modify according to your needs. You can disable Terms and Conditions using the **sn\_communities.disable\_terms\_conditions\_role** property. The community profile isn't created. ## Procedure 1. Navigate to **All** > **Community** > **Administration** > **Communities Terms and Conditions**, click **New**, and then fill in the fields. |Field|Description| |-----|-----------| |Number|An automatically generated number for your Terms and Conditions. If required, you can change the number.| |Short Description|A short description for your Terms and Conditions.| |Content|The content of your Terms and Conditions.| 2. Complete one of the following actions to save the Terms and Conditions.
| To | Do this |
|---|---|
| **Submit** | Click **Submit** to save your Terms and Conditions. |
| **Activate** | 1. Click **Activate**. Your Terms and Conditions are activated and any existing Terms and Conditions are deactivated. 2. Select the check box on the warning message if you want all community users who log on to accept to the new Terms and Conditions. The check box is selected by default. 3. Deselect the check box if you want users to accept the new Terms and Conditions at a later point in time. You can then select your Terms and Conditions and click **Prompt users to review and accept**. 4. Click **OK**. |