--- title: Deleting or editing an address on the location form description: As a user, you can edit or delete an existing record in the account address table without affecting any other associated records. To use this capability, you must be an admin or a sn\_customerservice\_manager. locale: en-US canonical_url: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/australia/customer-service-management/delete-address-location-form.html release: australia topic_type: concept last_updated: "2026-03-12" reading_time_minutes: 1 breadcrumb: [Enhanced address data model for accounts, Configure accounts and contacts, Customer data, Set up your environment, Configure, Customer Service Management] --- # Deleting or editing an address on the location form As a user, you can edit or delete an existing record in the account address table without affecting any other associated records. To use this capability, you must be an admin or a sn\_customerservice\_manager. The sn\_crm\_account\_data\_manager, sn\_crm\_account\_relationship\_data\_manager, sn\_crm\_foundation\_data\_manager, and sn\_crm\_foundation\_admin roles also have the privilege to edit existing records in account address table. If a location record is associated with multiple accounts, you must have Update access to all associated accounts to modify the fields of the location record. This access requirement confirms that location details can only be updated when you have the necessary permissions for every account linked to the shared location. To delete an address in the location table, select **Delete** from the location form or from the location list. Similarly, to edit a location form, select **Edit**.