--- title: Share a task plan template from the workspace description: Share a task plan template with specific users, groups, service  organizations, or organization criteria directly from the Task Plan Templates workspace. locale: en-US canonical_url: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/australia/customer-service-management/share-a-task-plan-template-from-the-workspace.html release: australia topic_type: task last_updated: "2026-05-11" reading_time_minutes: 1 breadcrumb: [Sharing task plan templates, Task Plan Templates, Case management, Organize agent workspaces, Configure, Customer Service Management] --- # Share a task plan template from the workspace Share a task plan template with specific users, groups, service  organizations, or organization criteria directly from the Task Plan Templates workspace. ## Before you begin Role required: sn\_task\_plan.admin ## About this task Share a task plan template from the Task Plan Templates workspace to control who can view and use the template. You can share templates in Draft or Published state. The template is private by default and is accessible only to the creator until shared. The Share button is available to template owners and users with the admin role. Other users can access templates shared with them and can share them only if they are the template owners. ## Procedure 1. Navigate to **All** > **Task Plan Templates** > **All Task Plan Templates**. 2. Open an existing task plan template, or select a template from the list view. 3. Select **Share**. The share plan modal opens on the Share plan view. 4. Select the entity type to define access: - To share with specific users, select users in the **User** field. - To share with specific group, select users in the **Group** field. - To share with a service  organization  or a combination of service  organization  and users, select a service  organization  and add users as  required. Optionally, select a  **Member type** to restrict access to a role within the  organization. - To share with users matching organization criteria, configure the Service  organization  criteria and Member type fields. - To share with all users in the organization, select **Global**. **Note:** Selecting Global option hides the other fields. 5. Select **Confirm**.