--- title: Journey designer user permissions reference description: Administrators can configure the user permissions for different Journey designer journey configurations. locale: en-US canonical_url: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/australia/employee-service-management/journey-designer/jny-dsgnr-user-permission-ref.html release: australia product: Journey Designer classification: journey-designer topic_type: reference last_updated: "2026-03-12" reading_time_minutes: 1 breadcrumb: [Reference, Journey designer, Employee Journey Management, HR Service Delivery, Employee Service Management] --- # Journey designer user permissions reference Administrators can configure the user permissions for different Journey designer journey configurations. ## Journey owner and mentor permissions Some permissions are only available when other applications are integrated with Journey designer.
| Field | Description |
|---|---|
| **Can add mentors** | Allows a user to add mentors to a journey. Adding mentors is helpful if an employee needs guidance from a user with a special skill set. |
| **Can edit journey** | Allows a user to modify a journey. Managers can enable mentors to modify an employee's journey. |
| **Can view satisfaction score** **Note:** Available for only journey owners, and only available if the Listening Posts app is installed. | Allows a journey owner to view statistical data related to an organizations journey. |
| **Can add recommended learning** | When the Learning Posts app is installed and configured, journey owners and mentors can add recommended learning to an employee's journey. |
| **Can add quick links** | Allows the user to add quick links to a journey. Quick links can link to different content types. There are two types of quick links.- Administrator can add quick links to a journey configuration. - Journey owners and mentors can add URL links to individual journeys. |
| **Can add personalized message** | Enables journey owners and mentors to include personalized messages from a journey to employees. Permission can be set for either journey owners or mentors. **Note:** The **Send a note** button is visible in only published journeys. |