--- title: Activate or deactivate a Reservable sync configuration description: You can activate or deactivate a reservable sync configuration if it is not required at any time. locale: en-US canonical_url: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/australia/employee-service-management/workplace-calendar-synchronization/activate-or-deactivate-a-reservable-sync-configuration.html release: australia product: Workplace Calendar Synchronization classification: workplace-calendar-synchronization topic_type: task last_updated: "2026-03-12" reading_time_minutes: 1 breadcrumb: [Add multiple Reservable Sync Configurations, Setup Workplace Calendar Synchronization, Configure, Workplace Calendar Synchronization, Workplace Service Delivery, Employee Service Management] --- # Activate or deactivate a Reservable sync configuration You can activate or deactivate a reservable sync configuration if it is not required at any time. ## Before you begin **Note:** You can activate or deactivate a reservable sync configuration for the Microsoft Exchange calendar provider only. Role required: admin ## About this task When you configure a reservable sync config record for Microsoft Exchange Online and Microsoft Exchange On-Premises calendar provider, it is deactivated by default. In order to activate it, you must manually activate it using the **Activate** action. ## Procedure 1. Navigate to **All** > **Workplace Calendar Synchronization** > **Configuration** > **Calendar Providers**. 2. Select the Microsoft Exchange calendar provider to which the reservable sync configuration is added. **Note:** If the calendar provider is already deactivated, you cannot activate or deactivate any reservable sync configuration related to it. 3. On the Provider form, scroll down to the Reservable sync configuration related list. 4. In the related list, to activate or to deactivate the reservable sync configuration, do any one of the following: - From the related list, select the reservable sync configurations that you want to activate or deactivate. After selection, do the following: 1. Select **Action on selected rows...** 2. From the drop-down, select any one of the following options: - Activate - Deactivate - Open the reservation sync configuration that you want to activate or deactivate and on the form, select **Activate** or **Deactivate**. **Note:** The appearance of the above options depends on the **Active** status of the reservation sync configuration. ## Result The selected reservation sync configurations is activated or deactivated.