--- title: Cancel a schedule plan description: Cancel a schedule plan to deactivate the location assignment records for your employees. locale: en-US canonical_url: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/australia/employee-service-management/workplace-central/cancel-schedule-plan.html release: australia product: Workplace Central classification: workplace-central topic_type: task last_updated: "2026-03-25" reading_time_minutes: 1 breadcrumb: [Working with Schedule Planning, Use, Workplace Central, Workplace Service Delivery, Employee Service Management] --- # Cancel a schedule plan Cancel a schedule plan to deactivate the location assignment records for your employees. ## Before you begin You can only cancel schedule plans that are in the Draft or Published state. Role required: sn\_wsd\_spcmgmt.project\_owner ## Procedure 1. Navigate to **All** > **Workplace Central**, then select the **Schedule Planning** module. You can also open Workplace Central from the Employee Center by navigating to **Workspaces** > **Workplace Central**. 2. Select the **Schedule Planner** icon \(\[Omitted image "schedule-plan-icon.png"\] Alt text: Schedule Planner icon.\). 3. From the Schedule Plans list, select the schedule plan that you want to cancel. 4. On the schedule plan details page, select **Cancel**. You can also delete the schedule plan by selecting **Delete** from the context menu. Deleting a schedule plan also deletes the respective location assignments. ## Result The schedule plan is moved to the Canceled state. If the schedule plan was published before being cancelled, the location assignments created in the plan are made inactive. **Parent Topic:**[Working with Schedule Planning](https://raw.githubusercontent.com/ServiceNow/ServiceNowDocs/australia/markdown/australia/employee-service-management/workplace-central/working-with-schedule-planning.md)