--- title: Publish a schedule plan for visibility into team coverage description: Generate a preview of your schedule plan and publish it so that your agents can see their shifts and schedules ahead of time. You can unpublish a schedule to make changes and then publish it again. locale: en-US canonical_url: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/australia/field-service-management/field-service-manager-workforce/publish-schedule-plan-wfo-fsm.html release: australia product: Field Service Manager Workforce classification: field-service-manager-workforce topic_type: task last_updated: "2026-03-12" reading_time_minutes: 1 breadcrumb: [Scheduling, Workforce Optimization, Managing workforce, Use, Field Service Management] --- # Publish a schedule plan for visibility into team coverage Generate a preview of your schedule plan and publish it so that your agents can see their shifts and schedules ahead of time. You can unpublish a schedule to make changes and then publish it again. ## Before you begin Role required: sn\_shift\_planning.admin ## About this task You can make a copy of a schedule and update it to create a new schedule. Updates could include modifying the schedule start and end dates as well as adding or removing shifts or agents. When you make a copy of the schedule, the following updates are automatically made to the schedule copy: - The start date is set to the current date and the end date to 30 days from the current date. - The schedule state changes to Draft. You can make the necessary changes to the shift and click **Save**. - The schedule only displays agents in the assignment group of the current logged in user. You can also unpublish a schedule make updates, and then publish it again. - If the start date is the either the current date or had occurred in the past, the schedule state remains as Published and the end date changes to tomorrow. - If the start date is in the future, the scheduler changes the schedule state and agent schedules to Draft. **Note:** If you no longer need a schedule in Draft state, you can click **Delete** to delete it. ## Procedure 1. Navigate to **All** > **Workspaces** > **Manager Workspace**. 2. Click the Schedule icon \(\[Omitted image "schedule-new.png"\] Alt text: Schedule icon.\). 3. Generate a schedule preview. 1. Click the **Team Calendar** tab. 2. Click the Show Schedules icon \(\[Omitted image "show-schedule-new.png"\] Alt text: Show Schedules icon.\) in the contextual side panel. The team calendar refreshes and generates the preview when you save a work shift. 4. Publish a schedule. 1. Select a schedule and edit it if necessary. 2. Edit the schedule if necessary and click **Save**. 3. Click **Save**. 4. Click **Publish**. ## Result All the schedules that are in Draft state move to the Published state. You can view the published schedule in the team calendar.