--- title: Delete a work order task description: Work order tasks can be deleted by users with the wm\_admin role. locale: en-US canonical_url: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/australia/field-service-management/work-order-management/t\_DeleteAWorkOrderTask.html release: australia product: Work Order Management classification: work-order-management topic_type: task last_updated: "2026-03-12" reading_time_minutes: 1 breadcrumb: [Manage work order tasks, Prepare work orders, Use, Field Service Management] --- # Delete a work order task Work order tasks can be deleted by users with the wm\_admin role. ## Before you begin Role required: wm\_admin ## About this task A task cannot be deleted if it has a part requirement with a transfer order. To delete the task in this case, you must first delete the transfer order. ## Procedure 1. Navigate to a work order. 2. In the **Work Order Tasks** related list, select the check box beside the task **Number**. 3. Select **Delete** from the **Actions** choice list.