--- title: View the general details of a business continuity plan description: Use the Details tab of the plan to view the general information about the template that is used for the plan, its type, and other details. locale: en-US canonical_url: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/australia/governance-risk-compliance/view-general-details-bcp.html release: australia topic_type: task last_updated: "2026-03-12" reading_time_minutes: 1 breadcrumb: [Structured workflows for Business Continuity Planning, Using BCM Classic Workspace, Manage, Business Continuity Management, Governance, Risk, and Compliance] --- # View the general details of a business continuity plan Use the **Details** tab of the plan to view the general information about the template that is used for the plan, its type, and other details. ## Before you begin Role required: sn\_bcm.admin, sn\_bcm.program\_manager, or sn\_bcm.planner ## Procedure 1. Navigate to **Business Continuity** > **Business Continuity Workspace**. 2. Click the lists icon \(\[Omitted image "ListsIcon.jpg"\] Alt text: Lists icon\). 3. Click **In Draft** state in the Planning list. 4. Click the link to the plan record in the **Name** column. 5. Click the **Details** tab of the business continuity plan \(BCP\). This tab gives you a summary of the plan details. You can edit the information if required. 6. Click **Save** after updating the plan details. 7. To generate a PDF and download a copy of the BCP to your local hard drive, click **Generate PDF**. A message appears with a downloadable link to the BCP PDF. **Note:** After the plan is approved, the PDF is generated and attached to the plan. 8. To move a plan from **Approved** to **Draft** state, select the **Edit** button. 9. To create a copy of the plan, click the **Copy** button. If you have the permission to edit the plan, you can also copy it. A BCM planner and program manager can delete a plan and its related table records when the plan is in Draft, In Review, and Returned states. BCM admin can delete a plan irrespective of its state. 1. Enter the name of the new plan in the Copy plan pop-up. 2. Click **Confirm**. - The copy action creates an exact replica of the plan with the name that you enter in the Copy plan pop-up. The copied plan is moved to **Draft** state. - The action copies plan assets, documentation sections, recovery teams, loss scenarios, related asset dependencies, recovery strategies, and recovery tasks to the new plan. - The documentation sections of the copied plan are in **Pending** state. Edit each section, if required, and move it to **Complete** state. - Dependencies are populated when the plan is copied.