--- title: Delete a custom CWM Board view description: Delete the custom personal or shared views for your CWM Boards and keep your Board views current for your workflow. locale: en-US canonical_url: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/australia/it-business-management/collaborative-work-management/remove-a-new-view.html release: australia product: Collaborative Work Management classification: collaborative-work-management topic_type: task last_updated: "2026-03-12" reading_time_minutes: 1 breadcrumb: [Board views in CWM, Manage work using Boards, Use, Collaborative Work Management, Strategic Portfolio Management] --- # Delete a custom CWM Board view Delete the custom personal or shared views for your CWM Boards and keep your Board views current for your workflow. ## Before you begin Role required: sn\_cwm.cwm\_user ## Procedure 1. Navigate to **Workspaces** > **Collaborative Work Management**. 2. From a Space, select a Board for which you want to delete a view. 3. From the view switcher, select a view that you want to delete. \[Omitted image "cwm-views-switcher.png"\] Alt text: View switcher in CWM Board. 4. From the More view options menu \(\[Omitted image "cwm-icon-board-more-options.png"\] Alt text: More view options icon.\), select **Delete view**. \[Omitted image "cwm-views-delete-view.png"\] Alt text: Delete view option. 5. Select **Delete** to confirm. ## Result The view is deleted and no longer available in the view switcher for this Board. **Parent Topic:**[Board views in CWM](https://raw.githubusercontent.com/ServiceNow/ServiceNowDocs/australia/markdown/australia/it-business-management/collaborative-work-management/board-views-in-cwm.md)