--- title: Delete a resource plan description: Deleting a plan also deletes all associated resource allocations. locale: en-US canonical_url: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/australia/it-business-management/resource-management/t\_DeleteAResourcePlan.html release: australia product: Resource Management classification: resource-management topic_type: task last_updated: "2026-03-12" reading_time_minutes: 2 breadcrumb: [Resource plans, Resource Management classic, Project Portfolio Management, Strategic Portfolio Management] --- # Delete a resource plan Deleting a plan also deletes all associated resource allocations. ## Before you begin Role required: resource\_user or resource\_manager ## Procedure 1. Navigate to **All** > **Resource** > **Resource Plans** > **All**. 2. Open a resource plan and select **Delete** on the form header. A confirmation message appears. \[Omitted image "DeleteConfirmationMessage.png"\] Alt text: screenshot for Delete confirmation message 3. Select **Delete**. The resource plan and all the associated allocations are removed. **Parent Topic:**[Resource plans](https://raw.githubusercontent.com/ServiceNow/ServiceNowDocs/australia/markdown/australia/it-business-management/resource-management/c_ResourcePlans.md) **Related topics** [Create a resource plan]() [Use Resource Finder to analyze resource availability]() [Create an operational resource plan]() [Request resources]() [Confirm a resource plan]() [Confirm and allocate a resource plan]() [Request a change to a resource plan]() [Recalculate costs of a resource plan]() [Update cost plan related to a resource plan]() [Complete an allocated resource plan]() [Cancel a resource plan]() [Extend a resource plan]() [Request extension of an allocated resource plan]() [Allocate resources for the extended period]() [Reduce the duration of a resource plan]() [Time zones in resource plans]() [Associate a time card with a resource plan]()