--- title: Delete a section from the Desktop Assistant home page description: Delete a section from the Desktop Assistant home page when you no longer need it in. locale: en-US canonical_url: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/australia/it-service-management/digital-end-user-experience-dex/delete-home-page-section.html release: australia product: Digital End-User Experience \(DEX\) classification: digital-end-user-experience-dex topic_type: task last_updated: "2026-03-12" reading_time_minutes: 1 breadcrumb: [Set up Desktop Assistant, Configure, Digital End-User Experience, IT Service Management] --- # Delete a section from the Desktop Assistant home page Delete a section from the Desktop Assistant home page when you no longer need it in. ## Before you begin Role required: sn\_dex\_desktop.admin ## Procedure 1. Navigate to **Desktop Assistant** > **Configuration** > **Home**. 2. Hover over the section name and select the check box next to it. 3. From the **Actions on selected rows** drop-down list, select **Delete**. 4. In the Confirmation window, select **Delete**. ## Result The section is removed from the home page.