--- title: Delete alert rules description: Remove alert rules to adjust monitoring criteria and thresholds. locale: en-US canonical_url: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/australia/it-service-management/digital-end-user-experience-dex/delete-metric-rules.html release: australia product: Digital End-User Experience \(DEX\) classification: digital-end-user-experience-dex topic_type: task last_updated: "2026-03-12" reading_time_minutes: 1 keywords: [remove alert rules, alert rule deletion] breadcrumb: [Alert rules, Configure, Digital End-User Experience, IT Service Management] --- # Delete alert rules Remove alert rules to adjust monitoring criteria and thresholds. ## Before you begin Role required: sn\_dex.admin ## About this task Deleting any rules results in their permanent removal, and they can’t be retrieved. ## Procedure 1. Navigate to **Workspaces** > **Service Operations Workspace**. 2. In the primary navigation pane, select the DEX Administration icon \(\[Omitted image "icon-administration.png"\] Alt text:\). 3. Select **Configure** on the Alert rules card. The list of alert rules appears. 4. Select the check box preceding the name of the alert rule to select it for deletion. 5. Select **Delete**. 6. In the confirmation window, select **Delete**. The alert rule is removed from the list. **Parent Topic:**[Managing DEX alert rules](https://raw.githubusercontent.com/ServiceNow/ServiceNowDocs/australia/markdown/australia/it-service-management/digital-end-user-experience-dex/dex-metrics-metric-rules-management.md)