--- title: Configure mobile re-authentication logout option description: Configure this parameter to force your users to log out each time before they re-authenticate. locale: en-US canonical_url: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/australia/mobile/mobile-reauthentication-logout.html release: australia topic_type: task last_updated: "2026-03-12" reading_time_minutes: 1 breadcrumb: [Re-authentication, System properties, Before implementation, Configuration detail, Configuring the Mobile Platform, Mobile Platform] --- # Configure mobile re-authentication logout option Configure this parameter to force your users to log out each time before they re-authenticate. ## Before you begin Only configure this property if **glide.authenticate.reauth.login.method** is set to `sso`. Make sure to select `Global` as the application scope. **Note:** Note: Some SSO identity providers may require users to be logged out before successfully enabling a re-authentication flow. Use the property **glide.authenticate.reauth.logout.first**, to force users to log out, before re-authentication. Role required: admin ## Procedure 1. Type `sys_properties.list` in the Filter Navigator. 2. Select **New** in the System Property table. 3. In the form, match the following values:
Field Description
Name **glide.authenticate.reauth.logout.first**
Type `true | false`
Value `true` - Users are forced to log out each time before re-authenticating.`false` - Users are not forced to log out before re-authenticating.
**Parent Topic:**[Configure mobile re-authentication system properties](https://raw.githubusercontent.com/ServiceNow/ServiceNowDocs/australia/markdown/australia/mobile/mobile-reautentication-concept.md)