--- title: Bookmarking and using mobile saved views description: Create bookmarks for mobile views like forms, maps, and charts. Decide how you want to display these saved views, and deselect them when you no longer need them. locale: en-US canonical_url: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/australia/mobile/saved-views-using.html release: australia topic_type: task last_updated: "2026-03-12" reading_time_minutes: 1 breadcrumb: [Mobile saved views, Using the mobile apps, Mobile Platform] --- # Bookmarking and using mobile saved views Create bookmarks for mobile views like forms, maps, and charts. Decide how you want to display these saved views, and deselect them when you no longer need them. ## Before you begin Role required: user ## Procedure 1. Tap the saved view icon \(\[Omitted image "saved-view-empty.png"\] Alt text: Saved view icon.\) in the screen header. 2. In the **Save item name** field, either accept the default name for the saved view or enter a name of your choice. **Note:** You can rename the saved view later by swiping left on the item in the Saved Items list, tapping **Rename**, entering a new name, and confirming the change. 3. Tap **Save item name**. The saved view icon changes to a filled status \(\[Omitted image "saved-view-full.png"\] Alt text: Saved view selected icon.\) indicating that the page is bookmarked and available in the Saved items list. 4. Tap the Saved icon \(\[Omitted image "saved-view-saved.png"\] Alt text: Saved icon.\) in the navigation bar to access all your saved views from the Saved items list. 5. Deselect a saved view either from a bookmarked screen or from the Saved items list.
| Option | Procedure |
|---|---|
| **From a bookmarked screen** | 1. Locate the bookmarked screen you want to deselect. 2. Tap the saved view icon \(\[Omitted image "saved-view-full.png"\] Alt text: Saved view selected icon.\). The icon's appearance changes to an unfilled state \(\[Omitted image "saved-view-empty.png"\] Alt text: Saved view icon.\), indicating that the screen is no longer saved. |
| **From the Saved items list** | 1. Tap the Saved icon \(\[Omitted image "saved-view-saved.png"\] Alt text: Saved view icon.\) in the navigation bar. 2. Swipe to the left on the saved item. 3. Tap **Remove**.\[Omitted image "saved-view-remove-rename.png"\] Alt text: Saved view remove or rename option. The saved view is no longer listed in the Saved items list and the page is no longer bookmarked. |