--- title: Delete a visualization in the Visualization Designer description: You can delete a data visualization that is no longer useful. locale: en-US canonical_url: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/australia/now-intelligence/delete-visualization-vd.html release: australia topic_type: task last_updated: "2026-04-17" reading_time_minutes: 1 keywords: [Delete a visualization, Delete a report, How to delete a visualization in the Visualization Designer, How to delete a visualization in Platform Analytics experience] breadcrumb: [Share, edit, or delete, Data visualizations, Platform Analytics experience, Platform Analytics] --- # Delete a visualization in the Visualization Designer You can delete a data visualization that is no longer useful. ## Before you begin Inform any users who can view the visualization that you’re deleting it. No validation is executed to check if the visualization is used in a dashboard. Role required: You can delete any data visualization that you created. If you have the admin or viz\_admin role, you can delete any data visualization. ## Procedure 1. Navigate to **Platform Analytics** > **Library** > **Data visualizations**. 2. Open the data visualization that you want to delete. 3. Select the **Delete** icon \[Omitted image "Form\_DeleteIcon.png"\]. 4. Confirm the deletion. You cannot undo this action. **Parent Topic:**[Common data visualization tasks](https://raw.githubusercontent.com/ServiceNow/ServiceNowDocs/australia/markdown/australia/now-intelligence/common-dv-tasks.md)