--- title: Share and collaborate on an exploration description: Work with others to generate, discuss, refine, and follow up on insights related to a shared project, concern, or goal. locale: en-US canonical_url: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/australia/now-intelligence/share-now-assist-explorer.html release: australia topic_type: task last_updated: "2026-03-12" reading_time_minutes: 2 breadcrumb: [Use, AI Data Explorer, ServiceNow Otto for Platform Analytics, Platform Analytics] --- # Share and collaborate on an exploration Work with others to generate, discuss, refine, and follow up on insights related to a shared project, concern, or goal. ## Before you begin Role required: Any, with sharing rights to the exploration ## About this task Participants \(shared with editing rights\) in an exploration can work together in real time to ask questions of the AI, discuss the results, refine those results, and pursue follow-up questions. You can tag colleagues in text. If they can edit the exploration, they are notified when they are tagged.If you tag someone without access, you see a message that you have done so, and if you have the right to share the exploration, you can immediately share it with them with editing rights. ## Procedure 1. Launch AI Data Explorer. See [Launch AI Data Explorer](https://raw.githubusercontent.com/ServiceNow/ServiceNowDocs/australia/markdown/australia/now-intelligence/launch-ai-data-explorer.md). 2. Create or open the exploration that you want to work on with others. 3. Expand the context menu \[Omitted image "icon-menu.png"\] Alt text: Context menu and select **Share**. \[Omitted image "explorer-share.png"\] Alt text: Share option in context menu. The **Share explorer** dialog opens. \[Omitted image "explorer-share-options.png"\] Alt text: Options for sharing an exploration. 4. In the **Grant access to** field, enter the names of one or more users you want to share the exploration with. You can share an exploration only with users who can access the data that the exploration shows. **Warning:** If a user adds data to an exploration that not all other collaborators are allowed to access, those users will no longer be able to view the exploration's content. The affected collaborators are notified that they can no longer view, receive data from, or make any changes to the exploration. 5. To allow the people you share the exploration with to share the exploration as well, select **Allow recipients to share the exploration**. When you add a user as a viewer, they can only share the exploration as a viewer. When you add a user as an editor, they can share the exploration as a viewer or as an editor. 6. Select one of the following options.
| **Add as viewer** | Grant only viewing rights to the users you are sharing the exploration with. They cannot edit it. |
| **Add as editor** | Grant editing rights to the users you are sharing the exploration with. They are notified when they are tagged in text.You must be in the same application scope as the exploration to add a user as an editor. **Important:** The user must also have the now\_assist\_explorer\_user role to edit the exploration. |