--- title: Delete a notification channel description: Delete a notification channel so that you no longer receive notifications through the channel. locale: en-US canonical_url: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/australia/platform-administration/delete-notif-channel.html release: australia topic_type: task last_updated: "2026-03-12" reading_time_minutes: 1 breadcrumb: [Preferences in Core UI, Notification Preferences, Notifications, Configure core features, Administer the ServiceNow AI Platform] --- # Delete a notification channel Delete a notification channel so that you no longer receive notifications through the channel. ## Before you begin Role required: admin ## Procedure 1. Navigate to **User menu** > **Preferences** > **Notifications**. 2. In the Notification Channels section, select the channel row or the right arrow \(**>**\) next to the channel name. 3. On the Edit Channel form, select **Delete**. ## Result The system deletes the channel from the list of notification channels and no longer delivers notifications to that channel. **Parent Topic:**[Setting notification preferences in Core UI](https://raw.githubusercontent.com/ServiceNow/ServiceNowDocs/australia/markdown/australia/platform-administration/user-notification-preferences.md)