--- title: Rollback a delete job description: Rollback a completed delete job to restore the deleted records. locale: en-US canonical_url: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/australia/platform-administration/rollback-delete-job.html release: australia topic_type: task last_updated: "2026-03-12" reading_time_minutes: 1 breadcrumb: [Deleting records safely in Core UI, Manage data growth in Core UI, Data Management, Tables and data, Configure core features, Administer the ServiceNow AI Platform] --- # Rollback a delete job Rollback a completed delete job to restore the deleted records. ## Before you begin Role required: admin ## About this task If you want to restore records deleted through a delete job, execute a rollback operation. ## Procedure 1. Navigate to **All** > **System Data Management** > **Delete jobs**. 2. Select a delete job that has been executed. 3. Select the **Rollback** related link to restore the deleted records. 4. When prompted, confirm that you want to rollback the delete job. ## Result The rollback job is executed immediately and the deleted records are restored. If you want to delete the restored records, create a delete job using the same conditions, and then schedule the delete job or execute it immediately. **Parent Topic:**[Deleting records safely in Core UI](https://raw.githubusercontent.com/ServiceNow/ServiceNowDocs/australia/markdown/australia/platform-administration/deleting-records-safely.md)