--- title: Configure the logout confirmation prompt description: You can enable a logout confirmation prompt to prevent users from inadvertently logging themselves out. locale: en-US canonical_url: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/australia/platform-security/authentication/t\_EnableTheLogoutConfirmPrompt.html release: australia product: Authentication classification: authentication topic_type: task last_updated: "2026-03-12" reading_time_minutes: 1 breadcrumb: [Local authentication, Authentication, Access Management] --- # Configure the logout confirmation prompt You can enable a logout confirmation prompt to prevent users from inadvertently logging themselves out. ## Before you begin Role required: admin ## About this task **Note:** The following procedure only works in UI versions earlier than Core UI, which is the most recent and most commonly used one. ## Procedure 1. Navigate to **All** > **System Properties** > **System**. 2. Locate the **Prompt user to confirm a logout request** property and select the check box. 3. When the user clicks the **Logout** button, a confirmation dialog box displays.