--- title: Record LDAP deletions description: By default, the instance does not delete any entries after they disappear from LDAP. locale: en-US canonical_url: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/australia/platform-security/ldap-integration/c\_DeletedRecords.html release: australia product: LDAP integration classification: ldap-integration topic_type: concept last_updated: "2026-03-12" reading_time_minutes: 1 breadcrumb: [LDAP integration, Authentication, Access Management] --- # Record LDAP deletions By default, the instance does not delete any entries after they disappear from LDAP. Deleting an entry, also referred to as a record, also deletes the entire history and references to the deleted entry. For example, configuration items \(CIs\), SLA agreements, software licenses, purchase orders, and service catalog entries all have a reference to Department, and if a department is deleted, then the integration clears all references to the department. Also, deleting a user results in losing all history of what that user did. Decide whether to retain or [Delete all records from a table](https://raw.githubusercontent.com/ServiceNow/ServiceNowDocs/australia/markdown/platform-administration/t_DeleteAllRecordsFromATable.md) according to your organization's needs.