--- title: Delete a Visual Task Board description: You can delete any task board that you own. locale: en-US canonical_url: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/australia/platform-user-interface/visual-task-boards/t\_DeleteATaskBoard.html release: australia product: Visual Task Boards classification: visual-task-boards topic_type: task last_updated: "2026-03-12" reading_time_minutes: 1 breadcrumb: [Creating Visual Task Boards, Using Visual Task Boards, Visual Task Boards, Configure UIs and portals, Configure user experiences] --- # Delete a Visual Task Board You can delete any task board that you own. ## Before you begin Role required: none ## About this task Deleting a board does not impact the underlying task records. However, you cannot recover a board after you delete it. ## Procedure 1. Navigate to **All** > **Self-Service** > **Visual Task Boards**. 2. Under **Boards you own**, hover over the board and click the delete icon \(**X**\). 3. In the confirmation dialog, click **Delete**. **Parent Topic:**[Creating Visual Task Boards](https://raw.githubusercontent.com/ServiceNow/ServiceNowDocs/australia/markdown/australia/platform-user-interface/visual-task-boards/c_VisualTaskBoardUse.md) **Related topics** [Freeform Visual Task Boards]() [Data driven Visual Task Boards]() [Add a task to a flexible or guided Visual Task Board]() [Add or modify Visual Task Board lanes]() [Add or remove a Visual Task Board member]()