--- title: Disable the Connect overlay description: The Connect overlay is enabled by default and is integrated with the standard user interface. You can disable the Connect overlay. locale: en-US canonical_url: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/australia/servicenow-platform/connect/t\_DisableTheCollaborationOverlay.html release: australia product: Connect classification: connect topic_type: task last_updated: "2026-03-12" reading_time_minutes: 1 breadcrumb: [Connect administration, Connect, ServiceNow AI Platform Additional Capabilities, Extend ServiceNow AI Platform capabilities] --- # Disable the Connect overlay The Connect overlay is enabled by default and is integrated with the standard user interface. You can disable the Connect overlay. ## Before you begin Role required: admin ## About this task To disable the Connect overlay and remove the toggle Connect sidebar icon from the banner frame, set the **collaboration.frameset** property to **false**. ## Procedure 1. Navigate to **All** > **Connect** > **Administration** > **Properties**. 2. Locate the property called **Enable Connect in the frameset** \(**collaboration.frameset**\) and clear the check box. 3. Click **Save**. ## Result When the frameset is disabled, any Connect chats open in the Connect workspace. For more information on completely disabling Connect Chat, see [Disable Connect Chat](https://raw.githubusercontent.com/ServiceNow/ServiceNowDocs/australia/markdown/australia/servicenow-platform/connect/c_CollaborationAdministration.md).