--- title: Transfer a Connect Support conversation to a different agent or queue description: You can transfer a Connect Support conversation to a different agent in the queue or to a different queue. locale: en-US canonical_url: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/australia/servicenow-platform/connect/t\_TransferAConnectSupportConvo.html release: australia product: Connect classification: connect topic_type: task last_updated: "2026-03-12" reading_time_minutes: 1 breadcrumb: [Connect Support, Connect, ServiceNow AI Platform Additional Capabilities, Extend ServiceNow AI Platform capabilities] --- # Transfer a Connect Support conversation to a different agent or queue You can transfer a Connect Support conversation to a different agent in the queue or to a different queue. ## Before you begin Role required: none ## Procedure 1. Open a Connect Support conversation. 2. At the bottom of the conversation, click the menu icon \(\[Omitted image "IconMenu.png"\] Alt text: Menu icon\) to open the Connect actions menu. 3. In the Connect actions menu, select **Transfer**. A transfer dialog box opens. \[Omitted image "ConnectSupportTransferDialog.png"\] Alt text: The transfer dialog box lists agents and queues you can transfer the conversation to 4. Do one of the following actions.
| **Transfer the conversation to an agent** | 1. To start the transfer request, click **Transfer** by an agent's name. Be sure to choose an agent who is online. A green dot on their avatar indicates that a user is online. You can cancel the transfer any time before it is accepted. \[Omitted image "ConnectSupportCancelTransfer.png"\] Alt text: A Cancel button appears by the conversation until someone accepts the transfer 2. When the transfer is accepted, select one of the following options in the dialog box that appears. - Stay: Remain in the conversation, which is also known as a warm transfer. This option is ideal if you want to provide the new agent with background information or introduce the user to the new agent. - Leave: Exit the conversation, which is also known as a cold transfer. |
| **Transfer the conversation to a queue** | Click **Transfer** by a queue.The system automatically removes you from the conversation and the conversation enters the queue you selected. |