--- title: Delete a saved Dependency Views map view description: Use the Saved Views module to delete a previously saved view. locale: en-US canonical_url: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/australia/servicenow-platform/dependency-views/t\_DeleteSavedMapView.html release: australia product: Dependency Views classification: dependency-views topic_type: task last_updated: "2026-03-12" reading_time_minutes: 1 breadcrumb: [Use, Dependency Views, Configuration Management Database \(CMDB\), Configuration Management, Extend ServiceNow AI Platform capabilities] --- # Delete a saved Dependency Views map view Use the **Saved Views** module to delete a previously saved view. ## Before you begin Role required: sn\_cmdb\_admin or admin ## Procedure 1. Navigate to **All** > **Dependency Views** > **Saved Views**. 2. Select the check box for map view that you want to delete. 3. Select **Delete** from the **Actions on selected rows** drop-down menu. **Parent Topic:**[Use Dependency Views](https://raw.githubusercontent.com/ServiceNow/ServiceNowDocs/australia/markdown/australia/servicenow-platform/dependency-views/p_UseNGBSM.md) **Related topics** [View a Dependency Views map]() [Save or load a Dependency Views map]() [Change the layout of Dependency Views map]() [Filter the view of a Dependency Views map]() [Perform actions on nodes in a Dependency Views map]() [Export a Dependency Views map]() [View collapsed nodes in a Dependency Views map]()