--- title: Delete a team description: If you are the team administrator, you can delete a team. locale: en-US canonical_url: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/australia/servicenow-platform/live-feed/t\_DeleteATeam.html release: australia product: Live Feed classification: live-feed topic_type: task last_updated: "2026-03-12" reading_time_minutes: 1 breadcrumb: [Use teams in Live Feed, Using Live Feed, Live Feed Core UI, Manage people and work capabilities, Extend ServiceNow AI Platform capabilities] --- # Delete a team If you are the team administrator, you can delete a team. ## Before you begin Role required: admin ## Procedure 1. Navigate to **Live Feed** > **Live Feed**. 2. In the sidebar, click your profile picture, then select the **Teams** tab. 3. From the team list, select the team name. 4. Click the edit icon. 5. Click **Delete**. 6. Click **Yes** to confirm deletion. The team is deleted from Live Feed. Messages posted to a private team are deleted; messages posted to a public team remain on the company feed without a team link. If you delete a team that is associated with an active record, such as an incident that has not yet been closed, the team becomes active again when any user modifies that record or follows the record on Live Feed. The first user who modifies the record becomes the team administrator. The previous messages that existed as part of the record feed are not deleted. **Parent Topic:**[Use teams in Live Feed](https://raw.githubusercontent.com/ServiceNow/ServiceNowDocs/australia/markdown/australia/servicenow-platform/live-feed/c_UseTeamsInLiveFeed.md)