--- title: Delete a saved trigger description: Delete a saved trigger that you no longer need. locale: en-US canonical_url: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/build-workflows/workflow-studio/delete-saved-trigger.html release: brazil product: Workflow Studio classification: workflow-studio topic_type: task last_updated: "2026-09-10" reading_time_minutes: 1 breadcrumb: [Build triggers, Flows, subflows, and actions, Workflow Studio, Build workflows] --- # Delete a saved trigger Delete a saved trigger that you no longer need. ## Before you begin Role required: trigger\_designer, flow\_designer, or admin The trigger must be detached from any of the flows that are using the trigger. For information about detaching a saved trigger, see [Detach a saved trigger from a flow](https://raw.githubusercontent.com/ServiceNow/ServiceNowDocs/brazil/markdown/build-workflows/workflow-studio/detach-saved-trigger.md). ## Procedure 1. Navigate to **All** > **Process Automation** > **Workflow Studio**. 2. Select **Triggers**. 3. Select the trigger that you want to delete. 4. From the More Actions menu \(\[Omitted image "triggers-more-actions.png"\] Alt text: Option to select the more actions menu.\), select **Delete**. 5. If the trigger was attached to any flows, then from the list of flows that are using the trigger, detach the trigger by selecting the flows from the list and selecting **Detach**. 6. On the pop-up window, select **Delete**. **Parent Topic:**[Building triggers](https://raw.githubusercontent.com/ServiceNow/ServiceNowDocs/brazil/markdown/build-workflows/workflow-studio/building-triggers.md)