--- title: Edit your community profile display settings description: Edit your display settings to determine who can view each profile section. locale: en-US canonical_url: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/customer-service-management/communities/manage-your-display-settings.html release: brazil product: Communities classification: communities topic_type: task last_updated: "2026-09-10" reading_time_minutes: 1 breadcrumb: [Use a community profile, Using communities, Communities, Customer Service Management] --- # Edit your community profile display settings Edit your display settings to determine who can view each profile section. ## Before you begin Role required: sn\_communities.community\_user, sn\_communities.admin or sn\_communities.moderation\_admin **Important:** Starting with the Brazil release, Communities is being prepared for future deprecation. It will be hidden and no longer installed on new instances but will continue to be supported. For details, see the [Deprecation Process \[KB0867184\]](https://support.servicenow.com/kb_view.do?sysparm_article=KB0867184) article in the Now Support Knowledge Base. ## About this task You can edit your own display settings for your community profile. If a community administrator finds inappropriate content on your profile, they can edit your display settings to hide the content from the community until it is corrected. ## Procedure 1. On the community homepage, click the **Community** menu and then click **Community Profile**. 2. Click the **...** icon and then click **Display Settings**. 3. Open the choice lists and select display settings for any section. 4. Choose the privacy level to apply.
| Privacy level | Description |
|---|---|
| Everyone | Visible to all users, including non-logged in users. |
| Only me | Visible to yourself and administrators. If an administrator finds inappropriate content on your profile, the administrator can change the display settings to **Only me** until the content is modified. You receive an email notification detailing the display settings that were modified for which sections. Update the content and adjust the display settings accordingly. |
| Everyone after logging in | Visible to all users who access the community after logging in. |
| Followers | Visible to users who are following your profile. |