--- title: Delete alert rules description: Delete alert rules that you no longer need. locale: en-US canonical_url: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/it-operations-management/digital-end-user-experience-dex/delete-metric-rules.html release: brazil product: Digital End-User Experience \(DEX\) classification: digital-end-user-experience-dex topic_type: task last_updated: "2026-10-23" reading_time_minutes: 1 keywords: [remove alert rules, alert rule deletion] breadcrumb: [Managing alert rules, Configure, Digital End-User Experience, IT Operations Management] --- # Delete alert rules Delete alert rules that you no longer need. ## Before you begin Role required: sn\_dex.admin ## About this task Deleted alert rules are removed permanently and can’t be restored. ## Procedure 1. Navigate to **Workspaces** > **Service Operations Workspace**. 2. In the primary navigation pane, select the DEX Administration icon \(\[Omitted image "icon-administration.png"\] Alt text:\). 3. Select **Configure** on the Alert rules card. The list of alert rules appears. 4. Select the check box next to the alert rule that you want to delete. 5. Select **Delete**. 6. In the confirmation dialog box, select **Delete**. The alert rule is removed from the list.