--- title: Delete a deployable description: Delete a deployable to delete its config data and all associated snapshots. locale: en-US canonical_url: https://www.servicenow.com/docs/r/it-service-management/devops-family/cdm-deployable-delete.html release: brazil product: DevOps \(Family\) classification: devops-family topic_type: task last_updated: "2026-09-10" reading_time_minutes: 1 breadcrumb: [Create and update a deployable, Configuring DevOps Config, DevOps Config, IT Service Management] --- # Delete a deployable Delete a deployable to delete its config data and all associated snapshots. ## Before you begin **Important:** DevOps Config is now deprecated and no longer supported or available for new activation. Role required: CDM Admin \[sn\_cdm.cdm\_admin\] ## About this task **Note:** When you delete a deployable, existing snapshots cannot be exported or validated and cannot be referred to in exporters or policies. ## Procedure 1. For an open application, select the **Settings** tab. 2. Select **Deployables** to view the list of deployables for the application. 3. Select one or more deployables and select **Delete**. - The deployables no longer appear in any list. - All config data in the deployables is deleted. - All existing snapshots are deleted. - You can create a new deployable with the same name as a deleted deployable.