generated: '2026-08-14' method: searched source: https://www.cbinsights.com/pricing docs: - https://www.cbinsights.com/pricing - https://api-docs.cbinsights.com/portal/signup - https://api-docs.cbinsights.com/docs/reference/credit_model/ - https://api-docs.cbinsights.com/portal/api-terms-of-use summary: >- CB Insights publishes no price for anything. The pricing page names three commercial offerings — Browser Analyst, Strategy Terminal and Data Solutions — and each one carries a "Request pricing" button rather than a rate, a currency, a billing period or a seat count. There is no self-serve checkout, no published rate card and no per-credit price anywhere on the public surface. What IS published, and is the only quantified entitlement in the estate, is the API trial allowance on the developer-portal sign-up form: 25 companies, 5 scouting reports and 5 ChatCBI messages. Because no offering has a published price, plan_count is 0 by the definition this artifact uses — the named offerings are recorded below as offerings, not as plans, so a reader is not misled into thinking a rate exists. plan_count: 0 pricing_model: contact-sales currency: null billing_period: null self_serve_checkout: false public_rate_card: false named_offerings: - name: Browser Analyst price: null price_published: false cta: Request pricing delivery: browser extension included_published: - Unlimited scouting reports and company profile data, with SWOT analysis - Contact information for key executives - Unlimited actionable intelligence on news articles, LinkedIn profiles, and legal or technical documents api_access_stated: false source: https://www.cbinsights.com/pricing - name: Strategy Terminal price: null price_published: false cta: Request pricing delivery: web application, mobile app, browser extension, email alerts included_published: - Unlimited access to the predictive model of the world's companies and markets - AI search and analysis across 1,600+ markets and 12 million companies - Proprietary scoring — Mosaic Score, Commercial Maturity, Exit Probability - AI Agents, from scouting reports to account briefs - Turnkey integrations with tools like Microsoft Copilot, Salesforce and more api_access_stated: false note: >- The connector/integration surface (Microsoft Copilot, Salesforce) is named here, but the page does not state whether the hosted MCP server at mcp.cbinsights.com is included in this offering or is a separate line item. source: https://www.cbinsights.com/pricing - name: Data Solutions price: null price_published: false cta: Request pricing delivery: consumption-based data feeds; also purchasable via Snowflake Marketplace included_published: - Business models, key people, headcount profiles - Financial transactions and funding data - Business relationships and scouting reports - Proprietary data science metrics - ChatCBI responses with citations api_access_stated: false note: >- This is the offering whose described contents match the v2 REST API datasets one-for-one (Firmographics, Financial Transactions, Business Relationships, Management and Board, Outlook, Scouting Reports, ChatCBI), and it is the only one described as consumption-based — consistent with the credit ledger the API meters against. The page never names "API" explicitly. source: https://www.cbinsights.com/pricing trials: - name: API trial price: 0 price_published: true entitlements: companies: 25 scouting_reports: 5 chatcbi_messages: 5 duration: not stated credential: trial clientId/clientSecret issued after email validation on the developer-portal sign-up form commitment: none stated ("no commitment required") source: https://api-docs.cbinsights.com/portal/signup - name: Platform free trial price: 0 price_published: true duration: 10 days applies_to: not stated — the pricing page promotes a "Start free trial" control without naming a tier source: https://www.cbinsights.com/pricing metering: model: credit ledger detail: >- API usage is metered in credits, not in requests. Each data call debits the account balance by an amount that varies by endpoint and datapack, reported per response in the x-cbinsights-credits-call-consumed header; a call with no credits left fails with 424. Credit allotments are contractual and are not published, and no per-credit price appears anywhere on the public surface — so the effective cost of any given API call cannot be determined before signing. free_operation: POST /v2/organizations (organization lookup) is documented as never charging credits ledger_endpoint: GET /v1/credits see: rate-limits/cb-insights-rate-limits.yml third_party_price_reporting: note: >- Procurement aggregators and comparison sites publish estimated CB Insights contract values in the $30k–$265k/year range. Those are third-party estimates, not a CB Insights publication, so no figure is recorded as a price in this artifact. gaps: - No price, currency or billing period is published for any offering. - No published per-credit rate, so the cost of an API call is unknowable before contracting. - The pricing page never names the API or the MCP server as a purchasable line item, so a developer cannot tell from it which offering grants programmatic access. - No usage calculator, no overage rate, and no published quota per tier. cross_links: rate_limits: rate-limits/cb-insights-rate-limits.yml authentication: authentication/cb-insights-authentication.yml lifecycle: lifecycle/cb-insights-lifecycle.yml