generated: '2026-08-17' method: searched source: https://www.malt.com/c/pricing plan_count: 3 currency: null billing_period: null note: >- Malt names three company-side plans on its pricing page and attaches a feature list to each, but publishes NO price for any of them — every tier reads "On demand" and routes the buyer to a contact form or a demo request. There is no self-serve price, no listed commission or service-fee percentage, and no published overage schedule. The page states the platform is free for freelancers, but does not state the service charge Malt deducts from freelancer earnings (the API exposes those deductions as "fee invoices" / service charge invoices via GET /freelancer/fee-invoices, so the mechanism is documented even though the rate is not). Recorded as plan_count: 3 with null prices — the tiers are real and published; the amounts are not. API access is not a pricing-page line item on any tier. api_access_in_plans: false api_access_note: >- None of the three tiers mentions API access. The API documentation says freelancer tokens are self-served from My Account > API Keys, while client team and organization tokens come "from your Malt representative" — so the enterprise half of the API surface (SCIM provisioning) is effectively sales-gated rather than plan-gated. plans: - name: Starter price: null price_display: On demand currency: null billing_period: null audience: companies included: - Limited marketplace access - Automated invoicing, expenses and payments - Email support - AI Search limits: marketplace_access: limited - name: Advanced price: null price_display: On demand currency: null billing_period: null audience: companies included: - Everything in Starter - Unlimited marketplace access - Up to 30-day invoice payment (subject to eligibility) - Accelerated freelancer payments - Malt Open access - Malt Strategy consultants (subject to fees) limits: marketplace_access: unlimited invoice_payment_terms: up to 30 days, eligibility-dependent - name: Enterprise price: null price_display: On demand currency: null billing_period: null audience: companies included: - Everything in Advanced - 30-day invoice payment - Advanced analytics - 85+ ERP integrations - Custom contracts limits: invoice_payment_terms: 30 days integrations: 85+ ERP / procurement / HR systems freelancer_side: price_display: Free to join and use service_charge: not published note: >- Malt markets the platform as free for freelancers. A service charge is deducted from freelancer earnings — the API models it as a first-class object (fee invoices / service charge invoices) — but the rate is not stated on the pricing page. evidence: - url: https://www.malt.com/c/pricing status: 200 fetched: '2026-08-17' note: >- Served 403 to a plain curl behind Cloudflare; read successfully with a browser-shaped fetch.